Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Fate of the Gods is Going Wide and FACETS Gets a Facelift!

This month, most of my Fate of the Gods titles are dropping out of Kindle Unlimited-- Concealing Fate, Enduring Fate, Fate Forgotten, and Beyond Fate already have, with Forged by Fate following on the 25th and Facets of Fate on April 1.

I'll be slowly updating the files and uploading them for distribution with kobo, nook, apple books, and more and you'll find the updated links on the Fate of the Gods series page as they go live!

To celebrate, with new distribution also comes new cover art for FACETS OF FATE, which I've been wanting to update for some time and bring in line with the new art for the novellas it collects--and because I'm impatient and anxious, I'm dropping the new cover here now so you can get hyped with me! You'll find it on the digital files after April 1, and also on the paperback edition, so this is your last chance to grab the paperback with the original art that matches the old original WWP series covers if that's how you roll!

Ready?

I only wish I could update my Goodreads icons to match--but alas they've been discontinued! Future Amalia will update her bottom of the blogpost signature images soon, I hope. (Present Amalia is in over her head with Print Proofs for Son of Zeus and updating the FOTG files for wide release. Concealing Fate is out there but somehow I ended up tackling FACETS next instead of Enduring Fate or Fate Forgotten. This pandemic brain, I'm telling you. What a mess.)

In other new cover art news, I recently revealed the updated cover designs for HONOR AMONG ORCS and BLOOD OF THE QUEEN over on Patreon. (They got to see the Facets of Fate cover first, too!) Right now my Patreon is paused, but you can still become a new patron and you'll pay only for this month's access to all the content that's accumulated over there--including the entirety of SON OF ZEUS in advance of its release this summer! 

(More details about SON OF ZEUS and also TAMER OF HORSES over on the Amalia Carosella blog, for those interested.)

I'm not sure yet when the new covers for the Orc Saga will be revealed elsewhere. I'm a little terrified that you'll all hate them, to be honest, or it will kill the pagereads and earnings, or, or, or. Welcome to my insecure author brain.

Anyway. That's what I've got! I hope you're all healthy and safe as you can be!



Forged by Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1) Tempting Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1.5) Fate Forgotten (Fate of the Gods, #2) Taming Fate (Fate of the Gods, #2.5) Beyond Fate (Fate of the Gods, #3) Facets of Fate Honor Among Orcs (Orc Saga, #1) Blood of the Queen (Orc Saga, #2) Postcards from Asgard
Amazon | Barnes&Noble 

Helen of Sparta By Helen's Hand Tamer of Horses Daughter of a Thousand Years A Sea of Sorrow: A Novel of Odysseus
Amazon | Barnes&Noble

Monday, August 24, 2020

Fate of the Gods Facebook (Re)Read Along

This post will be the home of the permalinks to each installment of the Fate of the Gods read along discussion posts I've been updating over on facebook, on myauthor page. Anyone can come through and join in the conversation at any point when they're reading the books, or just kind of see what I had to say about any particular installment in the comments! 

(Mostly it's just me talking to myself, but I'll be thrilled to hear from future or present or past readers at any time.)

Because individual posts tend to get lost and buried by new posts in the social media machine, I'll collect all the links here for future reference, and update this post as I continue along on the reread journey!

I'm rereading in the New Reader Order--details of which can be found here.

 

And yes, those are updated covers for Tempting Fate and Taming Fate, as well as a tweak to the Fate Forgotten cover and the Enduring Fate cover (which I have not yet updated on the digital file but it's on my to-do list.) Reworking those covers to bring them typographically and thematically in line with the rest of the series has been a thing I've wanted to do for some time but kept putting off because life. I hope you like them!

Happy (Re)Reading!!


Forged by Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1) Tempting Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1.5) Fate Forgotten (Fate of the Gods, #2) Taming Fate (Fate of the Gods, #2.5) Beyond Fate (Fate of the Gods, #3) Facets of Fate Honor Among Orcs (Orc Saga, #1) Blood of the Queen (Orc Saga, #2) Postcards from Asgard
Amazon | Barnes&Noble 

Helen of Sparta By Helen's Hand Tamer of Horses Daughter of a Thousand Years A Sea of Sorrow: A Novel of Odysseus
Amazon | Barnes&Noble

Thursday, August 13, 2020

PLAYING HOUSE Release Day!

The third book in my Playing to Win romcom series, PLAYING HOUSE is available now(!!!!!!) and I am SO TIRED, so it is good to let it fly and be able to breathe a sigh of relief to have my 2020 releases all done and behind me.
 

When you bet on love,
the house always wins.

All Violet has ever wanted is to run her family’s barbecue restaurant, the locally famous Fowler’s. Now, with her parents away on a long overdue vacation, and her brother living his own dreams elsewhere, it’s time to prove she has what it takes to keep her family’s legacy alive. But left alone with her fears of failure, she might be starting to buckle under the pressure.

When Abraham O'Sullivan lands at Fowler’s on his way back home, his dreams of playing professional hockey shattered by injury, a driven, delightful, and all grown-up Violet makes him an offer he can’t refuse: instead of the move back in with his parents and the I told you so he’s dreading, he can house-sit with her while he figures out his next step—staring down a post-hockey future that’s arrived well before he’d formed any kind of plan.

Once she starts playing house with Sex-God O’Sullivan, it doesn't take long before Violet’s overstressed focus fractures. With Abe, for the first time ever, she’s found something she wants as much as Fowler's, and those mutual feelings are a threat to everything they’ve both worked toward with single-minded drive.

They’ll each have to decide if being together is worth giving up the greatest loves of their lives.

Get it on Amazon | Or add it on Goodreads

As an added bonus, PLAYING TO WIN is on sale for 99 cents for a limited time, too, to celebrate, so those of you who may have missed book one can catch up with a deal! (You should not have to read any of the earlier books before reading PLAYING HOUSE but you might find it a more enriching experience to do so!)

The most exciting part of putting these books out was learning what I could do with ebook formatting--so that for future titles, I can feel more confident and play around a little bit more with personalizing the interior images at chapter headers and scene breaks! I'm pretty stoked about what the future holds in that regard!

And of course, I love my little texting icons in the digital editions.


And finally, the obligatory ask: If you've read and enjoyed any of my books, please consider dropping an honest review on Amazon or Goodreads, and helping spread the word! 

Thanks so much for all your support and Happy Thor's Day, too!!


Forged by Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1) Tempting Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1.5) Fate Forgotten (Fate of the Gods, #2) Taming Fate (Fate of the Gods, #2.5) Beyond Fate (Fate of the Gods, #3) Facets of Fate Honor Among Orcs (Orc Saga, #1) Blood of the Queen (Orc Saga, #2) Postcards from Asgard
Amazon | Barnes&Noble 

Helen of Sparta By Helen's Hand Tamer of Horses Daughter of a Thousand Years A Sea of Sorrow: A Novel of Odysseus
Amazon | Barnes&Noble

Thursday, April 02, 2020

PLAYING IT SAFE Cover Art and PLAYING TO WIN updates!

First of all, you may or may not have seen that PLAYING IT SAFE's cover art is LIVE, along with its kindle pre-order! It releases in MAY, and by that point, I'm hopeful that I'll have the pre-order for book 3 ready to go, too--but I won't promise it because lol lol lol lol who knew I'd be launching a third pen name in a Pandemic!!!!! (Book Three, PLAYING HOUSE, is written and in edits--so the delay will only be in the finishing/polishing/finalizing/proofs, not the actual writing.)

Anyway.
COVER ART so you don't have to go anywhere else to see it if you haven't.
and COVER COPY, too, so you can see what PLAYING IT SAFE is all about below!

Kindle Pre-Order | Goodreads

When it comes to love, you can’t win if you don’t play.

Nicole Williams doesn’t have time for a relationship. She’s in grad school, fighting with her thesis and second-guessing her masters program choice. But that doesn’t mean she isn’t interested in a one-night stand—and despite being her name twin, William Nicholas Fowler seems like a guy who knows how to get the job done.

When their surprise hook-up takes a turn to the date-like, Will realizes a one-night stand isn't enough. Not with the only person he’s ever been comfortable being honestly himself. So he makes her an offer: instead of never repeating what was a sexplosive event for both of them, maybe they could give being friends with benefits a shot?

Nicole agrees only because they live ninety miles apart, until she realizes that for Will, she’s a lifeline—the only purely selfish choice he’s made. From the family restaurant that ties him to a small-town future he doesn’t want, to the fake relationship he keeps forgetting to bring up, he’s too busy being what everyone else expects to make time for what he needs.

That isn’t the kind of drama she signed up for, and neither are the feelings she’s started to catch. And unless Nicole figures out where she’s going to land her own life, their fledgling romance might never leave the nest.

The second book in the Playing to Win series, Playing it Safe is a scandalously hot millennial rom com perfect for fans of Christina Lauren's Wild Nights with some Natalie Portman/Ashton Kutcher No Strings Attached vibes.

And of course, you must realize that PLAYING TO WIN is live, available in both paperback and kindle editions--if you haven't grabbed your copy, there is no better time for a fun and sexy readable romp than now!

And Oh!!
You can also add book three, PLAYING HOUSE on goodreads, now!

Forged by Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1) Tempting Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1.5) Fate Forgotten (Fate of the Gods, #2) Taming Fate (Fate of the Gods, #2.5) Beyond Fate (Fate of the Gods, #3) Facets of Fate Honor Among Orcs (Orc Saga, #1) Blood of the Queen (Orc Saga, #2) Postcards from Asgard
Amazon | Barnes&Noble 

Helen of Sparta By Helen's Hand Tamer of Horses Daughter of a Thousand Years A Sea of Sorrow: A Novel of Odysseus
Amazon | Barnes&Noble