The Queen and her Brook Horse, An Orc Saga Novella, Book 2.5, is here to tide you over until Orc3!
Enduring Fate, a new Fate of the Gods novella, is available now! And Concealing Fate is also available now in ebook and paperback!
And don't forget to subscribe to THE AMALIAD, to stay up to date on Authors!me. Or become a Patron of my work over on Patreon!

Monday, August 24, 2020

Fate of the Gods Facebook (Re)Read Along

This post will be the home of the permalinks to each installment of the Fate of the Gods read along discussion posts I've been updating over on facebook, on myauthor page. Anyone can come through and join in the conversation at any point when they're reading the books, or just kind of see what I had to say about any particular installment in the comments! 

(Mostly it's just me talking to myself, but I'll be thrilled to hear from future or present or past readers at any time.)

Because individual posts tend to get lost and buried by new posts in the social media machine, I'll collect all the links here for future reference, and update this post as I continue along on the reread journey!

I'm rereading in the New Reader Order--details of which can be found here.

 

And yes, those are updated covers for Tempting Fate and Taming Fate, as well as a tweak to the Fate Forgotten cover and the Enduring Fate cover (which I have not yet updated on the digital file but it's on my to-do list.) Reworking those covers to bring them typographically and thematically in line with the rest of the series has been a thing I've wanted to do for some time but kept putting off because life. I hope you like them!

Happy (Re)Reading!!


Forged by Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1) Tempting Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1.5) Fate Forgotten (Fate of the Gods, #2) Taming Fate (Fate of the Gods, #2.5) Beyond Fate (Fate of the Gods, #3) Facets of Fate Honor Among Orcs (Orc Saga, #1) Blood of the Queen (Orc Saga, #2) Postcards from Asgard
Amazon | Barnes&Noble 

Helen of Sparta By Helen's Hand Tamer of Horses Daughter of a Thousand Years A Sea of Sorrow: A Novel of Odysseus
Amazon | Barnes&Noble

Thursday, August 13, 2020

PLAYING HOUSE Release Day!

The third book in my Playing to Win romcom series, PLAYING HOUSE is available now(!!!!!!) and I am SO TIRED, so it is good to let it fly and be able to breathe a sigh of relief to have my 2020 releases all done and behind me.
 

When you bet on love,
the house always wins.

All Violet has ever wanted is to run her family’s barbecue restaurant, the locally famous Fowler’s. Now, with her parents away on a long overdue vacation, and her brother living his own dreams elsewhere, it’s time to prove she has what it takes to keep her family’s legacy alive. But left alone with her fears of failure, she might be starting to buckle under the pressure.

When Abraham O'Sullivan lands at Fowler’s on his way back home, his dreams of playing professional hockey shattered by injury, a driven, delightful, and all grown-up Violet makes him an offer he can’t refuse: instead of the move back in with his parents and the I told you so he’s dreading, he can house-sit with her while he figures out his next step—staring down a post-hockey future that’s arrived well before he’d formed any kind of plan.

Once she starts playing house with Sex-God O’Sullivan, it doesn't take long before Violet’s overstressed focus fractures. With Abe, for the first time ever, she’s found something she wants as much as Fowler's, and those mutual feelings are a threat to everything they’ve both worked toward with single-minded drive.

They’ll each have to decide if being together is worth giving up the greatest loves of their lives.

Get it on Amazon | Or add it on Goodreads

As an added bonus, PLAYING TO WIN is on sale for 99 cents for a limited time, too, to celebrate, so those of you who may have missed book one can catch up with a deal! (You should not have to read any of the earlier books before reading PLAYING HOUSE but you might find it a more enriching experience to do so!)

The most exciting part of putting these books out was learning what I could do with ebook formatting--so that for future titles, I can feel more confident and play around a little bit more with personalizing the interior images at chapter headers and scene breaks! I'm pretty stoked about what the future holds in that regard!

And of course, I love my little texting icons in the digital editions.


And finally, the obligatory ask: If you've read and enjoyed any of my books, please consider dropping an honest review on Amazon or Goodreads, and helping spread the word! 

Thanks so much for all your support and Happy Thor's Day, too!!


Forged by Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1) Tempting Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1.5) Fate Forgotten (Fate of the Gods, #2) Taming Fate (Fate of the Gods, #2.5) Beyond Fate (Fate of the Gods, #3) Facets of Fate Honor Among Orcs (Orc Saga, #1) Blood of the Queen (Orc Saga, #2) Postcards from Asgard
Amazon | Barnes&Noble 

Helen of Sparta By Helen's Hand Tamer of Horses Daughter of a Thousand Years A Sea of Sorrow: A Novel of Odysseus
Amazon | Barnes&Noble

Thursday, April 02, 2020

PLAYING IT SAFE Cover Art and PLAYING TO WIN updates!

First of all, you may or may not have seen that PLAYING IT SAFE's cover art is LIVE, along with its kindle pre-order! It releases in MAY, and by that point, I'm hopeful that I'll have the pre-order for book 3 ready to go, too--but I won't promise it because lol lol lol lol who knew I'd be launching a third pen name in a Pandemic!!!!! (Book Three, PLAYING HOUSE, is written and in edits--so the delay will only be in the finishing/polishing/finalizing/proofs, not the actual writing.)

Anyway.
COVER ART so you don't have to go anywhere else to see it if you haven't.
and COVER COPY, too, so you can see what PLAYING IT SAFE is all about below!

Kindle Pre-Order | Goodreads

When it comes to love, you can’t win if you don’t play.

Nicole Williams doesn’t have time for a relationship. She’s in grad school, fighting with her thesis and second-guessing her masters program choice. But that doesn’t mean she isn’t interested in a one-night stand—and despite being her name twin, William Nicholas Fowler seems like a guy who knows how to get the job done.

When their surprise hook-up takes a turn to the date-like, Will realizes a one-night stand isn't enough. Not with the only person he’s ever been comfortable being honestly himself. So he makes her an offer: instead of never repeating what was a sexplosive event for both of them, maybe they could give being friends with benefits a shot?

Nicole agrees only because they live ninety miles apart, until she realizes that for Will, she’s a lifeline—the only purely selfish choice he’s made. From the family restaurant that ties him to a small-town future he doesn’t want, to the fake relationship he keeps forgetting to bring up, he’s too busy being what everyone else expects to make time for what he needs.

That isn’t the kind of drama she signed up for, and neither are the feelings she’s started to catch. And unless Nicole figures out where she’s going to land her own life, their fledgling romance might never leave the nest.

The second book in the Playing to Win series, Playing it Safe is a scandalously hot millennial rom com perfect for fans of Christina Lauren's Wild Nights with some Natalie Portman/Ashton Kutcher No Strings Attached vibes.

And of course, you must realize that PLAYING TO WIN is live, available in both paperback and kindle editions--if you haven't grabbed your copy, there is no better time for a fun and sexy readable romp than now!

And Oh!!
You can also add book three, PLAYING HOUSE on goodreads, now!

Forged by Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1) Tempting Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1.5) Fate Forgotten (Fate of the Gods, #2) Taming Fate (Fate of the Gods, #2.5) Beyond Fate (Fate of the Gods, #3) Facets of Fate Honor Among Orcs (Orc Saga, #1) Blood of the Queen (Orc Saga, #2) Postcards from Asgard
Amazon | Barnes&Noble 

Helen of Sparta By Helen's Hand Tamer of Horses Daughter of a Thousand Years A Sea of Sorrow: A Novel of Odysseus
Amazon | Barnes&Noble

Friday, February 14, 2020

Happy Valentine's Day from Kate and Sully! (Playing to Win Cover Reveal!)

I'm thrilled to share with you the cover art for my VERY FIRST contemporary romance/romantic comedy--the first in an all new series by what will become my THIRD pen name, Amalia Theresa!!

ARE YOU READY?!?!?! (I have been DYING to share this with you for AGES.)


And the back cover copy, too, of course!!

When dating is a lottery, you have to play to win.

Best friends since Freshman year at Midwestern State University, Sully and Kate have been playing, and losing, the dating game for four long years, comparing notes along the way. Kate is sure that personality trumps all, and Sully refuses to settle for anything less than perfect chemistry, but they’re both determined to find The One. Finally, after graduation, it looks like they might have landed their winning tickets—there’s just one problem: it turns out, after years living as strictly platonic roommates, sparks have begun to fly at home.

But Kate needs her best friend—Sully is the only safety net she has left. Add in the stress of figuring out her life plan post-college, a hot mess of a family situation threatening to suck her back in, and the fear of not living up to Sully’s super high bar for sexual chemistry, and feelings or not, kissing that frog might be too big of a risk.

Either way, the rules of the game they’ve been playing have changed. And Kate and Sully are rapidly approaching a crisis their friendship might not survive. Not unless they’re willing to go all in.

For fans of Christina Lauren's Wild Nights, and Cora Carmack's Rusk University series, Playing to Win is the first book in an all new, scorchingly hot romantic comedy series from the author of Daughter of a Thousand Years and From Asgard, With Love.
The best part???

Playing to Win is coming to you MARCH 12th!!! And it's available for kindle Pre-Order RIGHT NOW. And on Goodreads, too, of course, if you want to remind yourself to read it that way, instead! And, in March, keep an eye out, because there absolutely will be a paperback edition, and I'm super proud of how it came out, so if print is your preference, I've got you covered, don't worry!

But really, really, really, the sexiness of this book cannot be overstated so consider this your warning and my disclaimer (I'm looking at you family!) There's a reason I created a third pen name for these titles, and it was NOT for my health and mental well-being. (I probably need to make a third website don't I, at least to point to this one if nothing else, what did I doooooo.)

You should also know that the reason I am finally moving forward with these books is because of my Great Aunt Lottie. I've felt her hand on my shoulder since she passed away, pushing me to get these out into the world, and so I'm taking that encouragement and running with it. Cheers, Aunt Lottie!!


OH, and one last thing: you can also get a jump on marking Playing to Win #2 to-read on goodreads--it's got a very minimalist listing already, too, and if I do my job right, the pre-order link for book two will be in the back of book one, so hopefully you'll be able to get right on board there if, after you've read it, you love Kate and Sully's story as much as I do.


Lest you think I am not crediting my designer, this cover was designed by me!

Forged by Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1) Tempting Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1.5) Fate Forgotten (Fate of the Gods, #2) Taming Fate (Fate of the Gods, #2.5) Beyond Fate (Fate of the Gods, #3) Facets of Fate Honor Among Orcs (Orc Saga, #1) Blood of the Queen (Orc Saga, #2) Postcards from Asgard
Amazon | Barnes&Noble 

Helen of Sparta By Helen's Hand Tamer of Horses Daughter of a Thousand Years A Sea of Sorrow: A Novel of Odysseus
Amazon | Barnes&Noble