Orc Saga

Book One: Honor Among Orcs
Goodreads
Kindle | Paperback
Excerpt
Excerpt II!
"Honor Among Orcs [...] takes you by surprise and doesn't let go of your imagination..." 
-- Shannon Mayer, Author of the Rylee Adamson Series

Goodreads
Tolkien meets Beauty and the Beast in this new fantasy by Amalia Dillin, author of the Fate of the Gods trilogy. 

After nearly a decade as the king’s whipping-girl, Princess Arianna has no intention of going quietly into marriage to some treasonous noble, or serving obediently as the king’s spy until her death is more convenient. When she discovers a handsome orc, chained and trapped inside a magic mirror, Arianna cannot help but see a lasting freedom from her father's abuse.

Left to rot inside a mirror by the king, Bolthorn never imagined his prayers would be answered by a princess. Nor did he ever expect to meet so worthy a woman after knowing her father’s cruelty. He needs her help to escape the mirror before the king marches against the orcs, but all he can offer Arianna is ice and darkness in exchange for her aid.

If Arianna can free the monster behind the glass, perhaps she might free herself, as well. But once they cross the mountain, there will be no return, and the deadly winter is the least of what threatens them on the other side. 

Fans of Kristin Cashore's FIRE and Tolkien's Lord of the Rings will appreciate the collision of romance, adventure, and epic fantasy -- all with a new adult edge -- in Honor Among Orcs.
***

Related HONOR AMONG ORCS Blogposts:



Book Two: Blood of the Queen
Goodreads
Kindle | Paperback
Available Now!
Sneak Peek
Less Beauty and the Beast and more Tolkien, this second Orc Saga adventure will force Arianna and Bolthorn to overcome their greatest fears, with the life of their unborn child and the safety of their world hanging in the balance. 

Princess Arianna never wanted to return to her human kingdom of Gautar. Not after she helped murder her abusive father to escape. Not since the orc Bolthorn defied death and tradition to make her his wife. And though the coldest days of winter are behind them, Arianna is still recovering the strength she needs to bring their half-orc child safely into the world.

The Ancestors, however, have other plans. Bolthorn's kin disappeared through the mountain passage to Gautar months ago and Arianna won’t abandon any orc to the cruel mercy of her father’s people. Just as worrisome, Arianna’s sister is trapped within the castle, a pawn and plaything of the new king. 
But there is power at work in Gautar that even the Ancestors fear. Power and magic that a princess and an orc cannot hope to conquer alone. Hiding their expedition from human eyes would be difficult enough, but the growing dangers they face across the mountain threaten to destroy not just the human kingdoms, but the safety and freedom of the orcs, as well. 




Book Three: Through Blood and Starlight


(Release Date TBA)
Update













Original Cover Art created by Melissa Stevens, The Illustrated Author.

No comments: