The Queen and her Brook Horse, An Orc Saga Novella, Book 2.5, is here to tide you over until Orc3!
Enduring Fate, a new Fate of the Gods novella, is available now! And Concealing Fate is also available now in ebook and paperback!
And don't forget to subscribe to THE AMALIAD, to stay up to date on Authors!me. Or become a Patron of my work over on Patreon!

Thursday, April 02, 2020

PLAYING IT SAFE Cover Art and PLAYING TO WIN updates!

First of all, you may or may not have seen that PLAYING IT SAFE's cover art is LIVE, along with its kindle pre-order! It releases in MAY, and by that point, I'm hopeful that I'll have the pre-order for book 3 ready to go, too--but I won't promise it because lol lol lol lol who knew I'd be launching a third pen name in a Pandemic!!!!! (Book Three, PLAYING HOUSE, is written and in edits--so the delay will only be in the finishing/polishing/finalizing/proofs, not the actual writing.)

Anyway.
COVER ART so you don't have to go anywhere else to see it if you haven't.
and COVER COPY, too, so you can see what PLAYING IT SAFE is all about below!

Kindle Pre-Order | Goodreads

When it comes to love, you can’t win if you don’t play.

Nicole Williams doesn’t have time for a relationship. She’s in grad school, fighting with her thesis and second-guessing her masters program choice. But that doesn’t mean she isn’t interested in a one-night stand—and despite being her name twin, William Nicholas Fowler seems like a guy who knows how to get the job done.

When their surprise hook-up takes a turn to the date-like, Will realizes a one-night stand isn't enough. Not with the only person he’s ever been comfortable being honestly himself. So he makes her an offer: instead of never repeating what was a sexplosive event for both of them, maybe they could give being friends with benefits a shot?

Nicole agrees only because they live ninety miles apart, until she realizes that for Will, she’s a lifeline—the only purely selfish choice he’s made. From the family restaurant that ties him to a small-town future he doesn’t want, to the fake relationship he keeps forgetting to bring up, he’s too busy being what everyone else expects to make time for what he needs.

That isn’t the kind of drama she signed up for, and neither are the feelings she’s started to catch. And unless Nicole figures out where she’s going to land her own life, their fledgling romance might never leave the nest.

The second book in the Playing to Win series, Playing it Safe is a scandalously hot millennial rom com perfect for fans of Christina Lauren's Wild Nights with some Natalie Portman/Ashton Kutcher No Strings Attached vibes.

And of course, you must realize that PLAYING TO WIN is live, available in both paperback and kindle editions--if you haven't grabbed your copy, there is no better time for a fun and sexy readable romp than now!

And Oh!!
You can also add book three, PLAYING HOUSE on goodreads, now!

Forged by Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1) Tempting Fate (Fate of the Gods, #1.5) Fate Forgotten (Fate of the Gods, #2) Taming Fate (Fate of the Gods, #2.5) Beyond Fate (Fate of the Gods, #3) Facets of Fate Honor Among Orcs (Orc Saga, #1) Blood of the Queen (Orc Saga, #2) Postcards from Asgard
Amazon | Barnes&Noble 

Helen of Sparta By Helen's Hand Tamer of Horses Daughter of a Thousand Years A Sea of Sorrow: A Novel of Odysseus
Amazon | Barnes&Noble

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are Love!

(Nota Bene: During #NAMEthatBUTT season, all comments are moderated and your guesses are hidden until after the butt is revealed!)